18.11.2019

Nintendo Direct-Style Stream For Switch Games Coming Tomorrow

Nintendo UK has announced it is airing a new Switch-focused presentation tomorrow, January 23. The broadcast is scheduled to begin at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM GMT and will showcase a number of indie games coming to the hybrid console in 2019.

Nintendo UK will stream the presentation on its website, YouTube, and Twitch channels. GameSpot will have an embed of the stream up tomorrow as well, so you can tune in to it right here. We’ll also have a recap of all the biggest news and announcements from the broadcast.

Nintendo hasn’t revealed how long the indie highlight stream will be, but the company’s previous indie-focused presentations have typically run for about 20 minutes. Likewise, Nintendo has not discussed which games will be shown off, but we already know of a number of indie games coming to Switch this year, including Windjammers 2 and Inti Creates’ Dragon Marked for Death.

The indie highlights broadcast marks the first presentation Nintendo is airing in 2019. The company typically streams a big Nintendo Direct sometime in January to outline some of its new releases in the first part of the year, but so far no proper Direct presentation has been scheduled for this month.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *