22.11.2019

Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order Reveal Coming Soon

The official panel schedule for this year’s Star Wars Celebration has been announced. As a result, we now know the world premiere of Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order will be in Chicago on Saturday, April 13 at 11:30 AM PT / 1:30 PM CDT / 2:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM GMT. However, of all the events being streamed at Star Wars Celebration, the Jedi Fallen Order panel doesn’t seem to be one of them.

In a blog post, the description for the panel says Respawn Entertainment CEO Vince Zampella and Jedi Fallen Order game director Stig Asmussen will discuss «how Respawn and Lucasfilm collaborated on this original Star Wars story,» one that follows «a young Padawan’s journey in the Dark Times following Order 66. There will be «a few surprises» as well. Whether this is a trailer, a gameplay reveal, or something else entirely remains to be seen. We have our own hopes for what we want to see in Jedi Fallen Order, but we’ll have to wait for the Star Wars Celebration to see if any are confirmed.

The day before, Star Wars Celebration will have a panel that offers a sneak peak at Vader Immortal. The upcoming VR game is an «immersive descent into Darth Vader’s fiery Mustafar fortress.» Vader Immortal is a launch title for the new Oculus Quest headset, telling a brand-new story in the Star Wars universe that takes place in-between the events of Revenge of the Sith and A New Hope.

The cinematic side of Star Wars will be present at Star Wars Celebration as well. Lucasfilm president Kathleen Kennedy and Episode IX director J.J. Abrams will be hosting a panel for the new movie. The Mandalorian executive producer and writer Jon Favreau and executive producer and director Dave Filoni will also be hosting a panel for the upcoming TV series. The Mandalorian panel will be streamed live, so you can watch it even if you’re not in Chicago. It begins April 14 at 9:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM CDT / 12:00 PM ET. Star Wars Celebration will also be airing sneak peaks of the second season of Star Wars Resistance and the upcoming surprise season of Star Wars: The Clone Wars—the latter of which sees the return of fan-favorite Ahsoka Tano. Both sneak peaks will premiere live as well.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *